Inspiration

How-lucky-I-am-to-have-known-someone-who-was-so-hard-to-say-goodbye-to.

On July 16, 2016, I lost a friend in a awful plane crash. I didn’t find out until Monday, July 18th when I received a call from my partner at work, my partner never calls me at work, so I knew whatever it was it was important. My friend was looking to speak with me, she had something important to tell me. What is it? “You need to call her, now” was the response. We did a conference call and I was told the news. I was devastated. I asked if was she was saying was true? Who told you? When? How? My heart was pounding and my head was spinning.

Fast forward to today, my heart is heavy and not a day has gone by that I don’t think of my dear friend. She lived life to the fullest. She is my inspiration for this blog. I have been doing so much thinking about life, why things happen, our purpose, who we are and why we are here.

This blog will provide a peek into my life and experiences. I am a daughter, partner, dog owner, business woman, sister, cousin, godmother, friend, boss, sister-in-law, aunt, a few other things, I guess. I want to share. As you read it, you can use whatever filter you like and my hope is that I’ll be able to inspire you in a way.

#riseup

 

Leave a Reply

