Thankful letter

I have been reading Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff. One of the chapters in the books says that you should write a letter everyday to thank someone. Today, I start my letter writing. The first letter goes to my niece.

alexa

Dearest Alexa,

Thank you for being you. Thank you for having your own views and being so open about how you feel. You are an incredible young lady. I am so proud of you. This past week has been an incredible difficult week for many of us, actually a lot of us. Unlike me at your age, where I never voiced my opinions, you are the total opposite. I applaud you.

Thank you for having the courage to speak up, the courage to voice your own voice and most of all for allowing me to be part of the conversation with you.

Thank you for allowing me to share how my fears with you.

Thank you for being the future of this country. I am confident that you will shatter many glass ceilings. My only hope is that I get to witness it.

president

Love you,

Madrina

Leave a Reply

